ABOUT THE PA

 

PARENTS ASSOCIATION MISSION STATEMENT

The Parent Association (PA) functions under the direction of the EMS administration; its purpose is to support the School’s mission by working with parents, students, faculty, the administration and the Board of Trustees. In pursuing these efforts, all PA activities shall be consistent with the policies and goals established by the Board of Trustees.

 

The PA will strive to foster an inclusive sense of community; offer a forum whereby the community can address issues of interest; provide parent education; support and express appreciation for the faculty; create social opportunities for students and parents, and help connect families to one another.

Committee Heads

School Store Co-Chair, Stephanie Heitner, skorsh@me.com

School Store Co-Chair, Karen Kim, kim772@gmail.com

School Store Co-Chair, Jennifer Lu, jenniferlu2010@gmail.com

School Store Co-Chair, Nicole Seretis, nicoleseretis@verizon.net

Book Fair Chair Emeritus, Judy Grossman, judy@juphai.com

Book Fair Chair, Sunny Cho, chosunny@gmail.com

Book Fair Chair, Michelle Margolin, mpilates@verizon.net

CH Library Reader Coordinator, Tara Erol, taraerol@gmail.com

CH Photography Rep, Gia Alvarez, gia.a@me.com

LS Photography Rep, Karen Kim, kim772@gmail.com

LS Photography Rep, Nicole Seretis, nicoleseretis@verizon.net

MH Photography Rep, Brandi Muttart, bmuttart@libertyelevator.com

Nominating Chair, Maria Staphos, mgstaphos@gmail.com

Speaker Series, Lulu Atenda, theatendas@gmail.com

Green Committee, Monica Warren, monica_baisley@hotmail.com

Book Club Chair, Roland Davis, citybard@yahoo.com

Community Service Chair, Elia Ferolie, eferolie@gmail.com

Diversity Awareness Co-Chair, Dana McCaw-Lane, dana.mccaw@gmail.com

Diversity Awareness Co-Chair, Shannon Chen, shannonxi@gmail.com

Health & Wellness Chair, Dimitri Vermes, dimitri.vermes@gmail.com

LS Carline Greeter Coordinator, Monica Warren, monica_baisley@hotmail.com

MH Field Day Chef, Dino Buzzerio, buzzerio5@verizon.net

MH Field Day Chef, Michael Daly, michaeldaly1@yahoo.com

Fall Festival, Candace Gonzalez, candace.vanness@gmail.com

Fall Festival, Tara Erol, taraerol@gmail.com

Fall Festival, Liz Gabbay, elizabethgabbay@gmail.com

EXECUTIVE BOARD

President: Melanie Weinraub

melanieweinraub@gmail.com

Executive Vice President: Gia Alvarez

gia.a@me.com

MH Vice President: Neeta Ogden

neetaogden@mac.com

LS Vice President: Michelle Margolin

mpilates@verizon.net

CH Vice President: Candace Gonzalez

candace.vanness@gmail.com

Communications Coordinator: Nikanna Roussou

nikannaroussou@hotmail.com

Treasurer: Alex Barros

aleabarros@gmail.com

Secretary: Lauren Camarinos

laurencamarinos@gmail.com